## ELECTIONS AND BOUNDARIES DEPARTMENT

# **NOTICE**

## BELIZE CITY COUNCIL ELECTION, WEDNESDAY, 6<sup>TH</sup> MARCH 2024

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER AND ELECTION CLERKS

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that the Elections and Boundaries Commission, pursuant to Section 18 (1) of the Belize City Council Act, Chapter 85 of the Laws of Belize, has appointed the **RETURNING OFFICER** named below, and the Chief Elections Officer, acting pursuant to Section 18 (2) of the said Act, has appointed, with the approval of the Elections and Boundaries Commission, the **ELECTION CLERKS** named below for the Belize City Council Election to be held on **Wednesday**, 6<sup>th</sup> day of March 2024.

### BELIZE CITY RETURNING OFFICER

Therese Martinez
Assistant Comptroller of Customs
Customs & Excise Department
Port of Big Creek
Independence Village
Stann Creek District

## ELECTORAL DIVISIONS

## **ELECTION CLERKS**

Freetown Sandra Diaz-Cadle

Director, Training and Development

Ministry of the Public Service, Constitutional and

Political Reform and Religious Affairs

North Wing, Ground Floor Sir Edney Cain Building

Belmopan City

Caribbean Shores Jennifer Myvett

Supervisor of Audit Audit Department

Corner Douglas Jones Street and New Road

**Belize City** 

Pickstock Shawn Vargas

Director

Department of Human Services

#40 Regent Street

Belize City

Fort George Annisa Perdomo

Belize Tax Officer I Belize Tax Services Eleanor Hall Building

Lake Independence Boulevard

Belize City

Albert Teresita Miranda

Accountant General Treasury Department

Fourth and Fifth Floor, Eleanor Hall Building

Lake Independence Boulevard

**Belize City** 

Queen's Square Dorla Humes

Assistant Director General Belize Tax Services Eleanor Hall Building

Lake Independence Boulevard

Belize City

Port Loyola Cecilia Ramirez-Smith

Deputy Chief Education Officer

Ministry of Education, Culture, Science and

Technology

Third Floor, West Block Building

Belmopan

Mesopotamia Lincoln Blake

Director

Investment, Policy and Compliance Unit

Ministry of Finance, Economic Development and

**Investment** #3 Mango Street Belmopan City

Collet Kim Burgess

Supervisor

Belize Tax Services Eleanor Hall Building

Lake Independence Boulevard

**Belize City** 

Lake Independence Odelia Caliz

**Education Officer** 

Curriculum and Assessment Unit

**Education Department** 

Former Teacher's College Compound University Drive, West Landivar

**Belize City** 

Dated: 7th day of February 2024

JOSEPHINE TAMAI

Chief Elections Officer

## ELECTIONS AND BOUNDARIES DEPARTMENT

# **NOTICE**

# BELMOPAN CITY COUNCIL ELECTION, WEDNESDAY 6<sup>TH</sup> MARCH 2024 APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER AND ELECTION CLERKS

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that the Elections and Boundaries Commission, pursuant to Section 18 (1) of the Belmopan City Council Act, Chapter 86 of the Laws of Belize, has appointed the **RETURNING OFFICER** named below, and the Chief Elections Officer, acting pursuant to Section 18 (2) of the said Act, has appointed, with the approval of the Elections and Boundaries Commission, the **ELECTION CLERKS** named below for the Belmopan City Council Election to be held on **Wednesday**, 6<sup>th</sup> day of March 2024.

### BELMOPAN CITY

### **RETURNING OFFICER**

Alma Gomez Supervisor of Insurance Office of the Supervisor of Insurance and Private Pension #2 Toucan Avenue Belmopan City

### **ELECTION CLERKS**

Gabriel Bol Management Information System Manager Belize Tax Services Eleanor Hall Building Lake Independence Boulevard Belize City

Radisha Simpson
Coordinator
Human Resources Management Information
System
Ministry of the Public Service,
Constitutional, Political Reform and
Religious Affairs
North Wing, Ground Floor
Sir Edney Cain Building
Belmopan City

Dated: 7th day of February 2024

JOSEPHINE TAMAI Chief Elections Officer

# **ELECTIONS AND BOUNDARIES DEPARTMENT**

# **NOTICE**

# TOWN COUNCILS ELECTIONS, WEDNESDAY 6TH MARCH 2024

# APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS AND ELECTION CLERKS

**IT IS NOTIFIED** for general information that the Elections and Boundaries Commission, pursuant to Section 18 (1) of the Town Councils Act, Chapter 87 of the Laws of Belize, has appointed the **RETURNING OFFICERS** named below, and the Chief Elections Officer, acting pursuant to Section 18 (2) of the said Act, has appointed, with the approval of the Elections and Boundaries Commission, the **ELECTION CLERKS** named below for the said Town Councils Elections to be held on **Wednesday**, **6**<sup>th</sup> **day of March 2024**.

	<u>TOWNS</u>	RETURNING OFFICERS	ELECTION CLERKS
1.	San Pedro	Gian Cho Executive Director Belize National Forensic Service Old Army Road Ladyville Belize District	Anthony Mai Chief Environmental Officer Department of the Environment Second Floor, Green Complex Building #7552 Hummingbird Highway Belmopan City
2.	Corozal	Carlos Pol Senior Economist Ministry of Finance, Economic Development and Investment Ground Floor, Right Wing, Sir Edney Cain Building Belmopan City	Teakell Flowers Tax Manager Belize Tax Services Fourth Avenue Corozal Town
3.	Orange Walk	Carla Alvarez Principal Education Officer Orange Walk District Education Centre Fourth Avenue Corozal Town	Karen Jones Tax Manager Belize Tax Services Eleanor Hall Building Lake Independence Boulevard Belize City
4.	San Ignacio/Santa Elena	Rutilia Gabriel Chief Internal Auditor Ministry of <b>Finance</b> , Economic Development and Investment Second Floor, Sir Edney Cain Building Belmopan City	Lennox Nicholson Comptroller of Supplies Supplies Control Unit Ministry of Agriculture, Food Security and Enterprise National Agriculture and Trade Show Grounds Hummingbird Highway Belmopan City
			Sarita Tejeda Senior Secretary Ministry of Public Utilities, Energy, Logistics & E-Governance Toucan Plaza George Price Boulevard Belmopan City
5.	Benque Viejo Del Carmen	Marvin Pook Assistant Conservator I Belize Archives and Records Service #26/28 Unity Boulevard Belmopan City	Glenda Valdez Administrative Officer II Ministry of Human Development, Families, and Indigenous Peoples' Affairs Ground Floor, West Block Building Belmopan City

6. Dangriga Akirah Sanchez Natasha Moody
Administrative Officer Tax Manager
Ministry of **Finance**, Economic Belize Tax Services
Development and Investment St. Vincent Street
Third Floor, Sir Edney Cain Dangriga Town

Building

7. Punta Gorda Wilber Sabido Venancio Ack

Chief Forest Officer Administrative Assistant I
Forestry Department Ministry of Rural Transformation,
Forest Drive Community Development, Labour

Belmopan City and Local Government #5163 University Boulevard

Belmopan City

Dated: 7<sup>th</sup> day of February 2024

JOSEPHINE TAMAI Chief Elections Officer